What’s On

Deckchair Cinema screens films 7 nights a week from 18 April – 18 November 2018. The box office is open nightly from 6:00 pm, with films starting promptly at the advertised time.

Deckchair Cinema is operated by the not-for-profit Darwin Film Society. The DFS programs an eclectic mix of films, putting out four seven-week programs per year. Check out the current program here.

Film Time Length Rating Location
Thursday 16 August
Mary Shelley 7:30pm 121m CTC Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Friday 17 August
Incredibles 2 7:30pm 118m PG Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
The Cakemaker 9:40pm 104m M Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Saturday 18 August
Surviving the Kimberley with Michael Atkinson 7:30pm 60m CTC Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Mary Shelley 9:30pm 121m CTC Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Sunday 19 August
Sunday Fundraiser - Deadpool 2 7:30pm 120m MA15+ Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Monday 20 August
Darwin Festival Event: Terror Nullius 7:30pm 70m CTC Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Tuesday 21 August
A Crude Injustice with Director Jane Hammond 7:30pm 60m CTC Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Wednesday 22 August
Sweet Country 7:30pm 113m MA15+ Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Thursday 23 August
The Breaker Upperers 7:30pm 90m CTC Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Friday 24 August
Let The Sunshine In 7:30pm 96m MA15+ Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Disobedience 9:30pm 114m MA15+ Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Saturday 25 August
Incredibles 2 - open caption screening 7:30pm 118m PG Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Hereditary 9:45pm 124m MA15+ Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Sunday 26 August
Sunday Fundraiser - This is Spinal Tap 7:30pm 82m M Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Monday 27 August
Let The Sunshine In 7:30pm 96m MA15+ Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Tuesday 28 August
The Breaker Upperers 7:30pm 90m CTC Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Wednesday 29 August
The Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Pie Society 7:30pm 124m M Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Thursday 30 August
Two Is A Family 7:30pm 118m M Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Friday 31 August
The Other Side of Hope 7:30pm 100m M Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
The Breaker Upperers 9:30pm 90m CTC Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Saturday 1 September
Filipino Film Night: The Woman in the Septic Tank 7:30pm 90m CTC Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Filipino Film Night: The Woman in the Septic Tank 2 #Foreverisnotenough 9:30pm 90m CTC Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Sunday 2 September
Sunday Fundraiser - The Guard 7:30pm 96m MA15+ Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Monday 3 September
Ideal Home 7:30pm 91m M Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Tuesday 4 September
The Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Pie Society 7:30pm 124m M Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Wednesday 5 September
The Other Side of Hope 7:30pm 100m M Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Thursday 6 September
Border Politics - Members get free entry! 7:30pm 90m PG Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Friday 7 September
The Second 7:30pm 95m CTC Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Occupation 7:30pm 119m PG Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Saturday 8 September
Two Is A Family 7:30pm 118m M Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Let The Sunshine In 9:30pm 96m MA15+ Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Sunday 9 September
Sunday Fundraiser - Forrest Gump 7:30pm 142m M Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Monday 10 September
Mary Shelley 7:30pm 121m CTC Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Tuesday 11 September
The Second with director Mairi Cameron 7:30pm 95m CTC Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Wednesday 12 September
Breath 7:30pm 115m M Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Sunday 30 September
SUNDAY FUNDRAISER - OCEAN'S 8 7:30pm 110m M Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Sunday 7 October
Sunday Fundraiser - Mamma Mia: Here We Go Again 7:30pm 116m CTC Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Wednesday 10 October
GUILTY. with co-writer/producer Maggie Miles 7:30pm 82m M Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar