What’s On

Deckchair Cinema screens films 7 nights a week from 18 April – 18 November 2018. The box office is open nightly from 6:00 pm, with films starting promptly at the advertised time.

 

Deckchair Cinema is operated by the not-for-profit Darwin Film Society. The DFS programs an eclectic mix of films, putting out four 7-week programs per year. Check out Program 4 (24 Sept – 18 Nov) HERE.

September is for cinema under the stars! Darwin International Film Festival is on from 13-23 September. Download the DIFF Planner.

Film Time Length Rating Location
Saturday 22 September
DIFF @ Darwin Waterfront - Big Fish & Begonia - FREE ENTRY 7:15pm 105m PG Darwin Waterfront Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
DIFF - I Used to be Normal with producer Rita Walsh 7:30pm 85m MA15+ Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Sunday 23 September
DIFF @ BCC Cinemas Darwin - China Love 5:00pm 70m MA15+ BCC Darwin Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
DIFF Closing Night - The Seen and Unseen 7:30pm 86m MA15+ Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Monday 24 September
BlacKkKlansman 7:30pm 135m MA15+ Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Tuesday 25 September
Spark Short Film Showcase 7:30pm 90m CTC Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Wednesday 26 September
Summer 1993 7:30pm 96m PG Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Thursday 27 September
Jirga 7:30pm 78m M Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Friday 28 September
Over the Fence Comedy Film Festival with live local standup from 7pm 7:30pm 120m M Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Saturday 29 September
Mirai 7:30pm 100m PG Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
BlacKkKlansman 9:30pm 135m MA15+ Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Sunday 30 September
Sunday Fundraiser - Ocean's 8 7:30pm 110m M Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Monday 1 October
Summer 1993 7:30pm 96m PG Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Tuesday 2 October
Crazy Rich Asians 7:30pm 120m PG Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Wednesday 3 October
Jirga 7:30pm 78m M Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Thursday 4 October
See You Up There 7:30pm 117m MA15+ Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Friday 5 October
Dangal - FREE ENTRY 7:30am 169m PG Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Saturday 6 October
Hearts Beat Loud 7:30pm 97m PG Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Summer 1993 9:30pm 96m PG Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Sunday 7 October
Sunday Fundraiser - Mamma Mia: Here We Go Again 7:30pm 116m CTC Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Monday 8 October
Juliet, Naked 7:30pm 98m M Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Tuesday 9 October
The Miseducation of Cameron Post 7:30pm 90m M Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Wednesday 10 October
GUILTY. with co-writer/producer Maggie Miles 7:30pm 82m M Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Thursday 11 October
Hearts Beat Loud 7:30pm 97m PG Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Friday 12 October
Mirai 7:30pm 100m PG Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Juliet, Naked 9:30pm 98m M Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Saturday 13 October
The Greatest Showman 7:30pm 105m PG Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
The Miseducation of Cameron Post 9:30pm 90m M Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Sunday 14 October
Sunday Fundraiser - The Wife 7:30pm 100m M Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Monday 15 October
Don't Worry, He Won't Get Far on Foot 7:30pm 113m M Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Tuesday 16 October
Ema Nudar Umanu 7:30pm 70m CTC Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Wednesday 17 October
BlacKkKlansman 7:30pm 135m MA15+ Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Thursday 18 October
Crazy Rich Asians 7:30pm 120m PG Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Friday 19 October
Under the Tree 7:30pm 89m MA15+ Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
See You Up There 9:30pm 117m MA15+ Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Saturday 20 October
The House with a Clock in Its Walls 7:30pm 100m PG Decjchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Don't Worry, He Won't Get Far on Foot 9:30pm 113m M Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Sunday 21 October
Sunday Fundraise-Ready Player One 7:30pm 139m M Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Monday 22 October
See You Up There 7:30pm 117m MA15+ Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Tuesday 23 October
The Merger 7:30pm 103m M Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Wednesday 24 October
Radical Reels Tour 2018 7:30pm 180m CTC Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Thursday 25 October
Laka 7:30pm 60m CTC Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Friday 26 October
Isle of Dogs 7:30pm 101m PG Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Crazy Rich Asians 9:30pm 120m PG Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Saturday 27 October
Juliet, Naked 7:30pm 98m M Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
The Merger 9:30pm 103m M Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Sunday 28 October
Sunday Fundraiser - Stop The Boats 7:30pm 80m M Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Monday 29 October
Under the Tree 7:30pm 89m MA15+ Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Tuesday 30 October
Don't Worry, He Won't Get Far on Foot 7:30pm 113m M Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Wednesday 31 October
Hotel Transylvania 3: A Monster Vacation 7:30pm 97m G Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Thursday 1 November
Ladies in Black 7:30pm 109m PG Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Friday 2 November
Laka 9:30pm 60m CTC Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Saturday 3 November
Terror Nullius / The Green Fog 7:30pm 120m CTC Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Isle of Dogs 9:45pm 101m PG Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Sunday 4 November
Sunday Fundraiser-Grease 7:30pm 111m PG Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Monday 5 November
Whitney 7:30pm 122m M Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Tuesday 6 November
Ladies in Black 7:30pm 109m PG Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Wednesday 7 November
Leave No Trace 7:30pm 108m G Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Thursday 8 November
The Gardener 7:30pm 88m Exempt Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Friday 9 November
The House with a Clock in Its Walls 7:30pm 100m PG Decjchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Whitney 9:30pm 122m M Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Saturday 10 November
Leave No Trace 7:30pm 108m G Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Under the Tree 9:30pm 89m MA15+ Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Sunday 11 November
Sunday Fundraiser-Hunt for the Wilderpeople 7:30pm 101m PG Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Monday 12 November
Gurrumul 7:30pm 97m PG Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Tuesday 13 November
Breath 7:30pm 115m M Deckchair Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Wednesday 14 November
Ema Nudar Umanu 7:30pm 70m CTC Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Thursday 15 November
Surviving the Kimberly 7:30pm 60m CTC Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Friday 16 November
Ladies in Black 7:30pm 109m PG Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
The Greatest Showman 9:30pm 105m PG Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Saturday 17 November
The Gardener 7:30pm 88m Exempt Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Ladies in Black 9:30pm 109m PG Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Sunday 18 November
A Space Odyssey 7:30pm 161m G Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar